Frecciarossa connections and services

Your journey made to measure

FRECCIAROSSA trains cross Italy reaching the maximum speed of 300 km/h, entering the heart of major cities, shortening distances. 

Choosing a Frecciarossa train means being able to rely on frequent connections, departures and arrivals in city centres and territorial coverage of the major cities, with the possibility of choosing the most convenient station for your needs. 

  • Fast connections at convenient and frequent times

    • Turin – Milan – Reggio Emilia AV - Bologna – Florence – Rome – Naples – Salerno: 115 trains a day*, some of which continue north up to Brescia, to Arezzo and Perugia in central Italy, and south down to Taranto;
    • Venice – Padua – Bologna – Florence – Rome – Naples – Salerno: 26 trains a day*; 2 of which continue on to Udine and 4 to Fiumicino airport.
    • Rome Termini – Fiumicino Airport: 4 trains a day
    • Bolzano/Bergamo-Brescia-Verona-Bologna-Rome : 2 trains a day
    • Trieste/Udine – Venice – Padua – Vicenza – Verona – Brescia – Milan – Turin: 48 trains a day*, 2 of which connect directly Venice, Padua, Verona and Milan, also with Genoa;
    • Turin/Milan – Reggio Emilia AV – Bologna – Rimini – Ancona – Pescara – Foggia – Bari – Lecce: 6 trains a day 


    * The offer undergoes reductions at weekends and at certain times of the year. The numbers shown include both outward and return services provided by Frecciarossa trains.

  • Main characteristics of Frecciarossa trains

    Frecciarossa trains are Trenitalia's flagship product and offer you maximum comfort. They are ETR 500 and  ETR 1000 trains.  All are fitted with:

    • Air conditioning
    • Sockets for each seat
    • LED lighting 
    • Ample luggage space
    • Screen in all coaches with continually updated travel information and news.
    • FRECCE Portal accessible via Wi-Fi network, with entertainment services, internet access and travel information
    • Two places equipped for disabled people travelling in wheelchairs and 2 seats for carers in coach 3
    • Toilet for each coach and one equipped for disabled people in carriage 3
    • Baby changing table

    Frecciarossa trains offers 4 service levels Executive, Business, Premium and Standard.

    The Frecciarossa service uses Frecciarossa 1000 and Frecciarossa ETR500 trains.

  • Frecciarossa 1000

    Find out all the characteristics and offered services.

  • Frecciarossa ETR 500

    Find out all the characteristics and offered services.